LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Melyssa Lombardi (DI / Oklahoma), Sara Kubuske (DII / Indianapolis), James Inzana (DIII / Virginia Wesleyan), Bobbi Bridges (NAIA / Oklahoma City), Matt Sanders (NJCAA DI / Butler CC), Ron Bretz (NJCAA DII / Mercyhurst North East), DJ Johnson (NJCAA DIII / Rock Valley) Caitlin Luquet (Cal JC/Diablo Valley), Jim Costello (High School / Los Alamitos [Calif.]), and Rob Rossi (Travel Ball / Rhode Island Thunder) are the 2017 recipients of the Easton/NFCA Assistant Coach of the Year award.

These awards salute the efforts of coaches from the various NFCA membership categories for their tireless dedication to the sport of softball and to the continued education, growth and development of young women, both on and off the playing field.

Read more….